Oregon State Bar Wins International Award

The Association for Continuing Legal Education (ACLEA) has awarded the Oregon State Bar, Legal Publications, one of only 10 annual awards granted to competitors representing more than 300 organizations.

An Award of Outstanding Achievement was given to the Oregon State Bar for Oregon Civil Pleading and Litigation, in the Best Publication category.

Of course, Legal Publications couldn’t have created this highly informative and innovative book without the help of our volunteer editorial board members Kenneth P. “Kip” Childs, Caroline Harris Crowne, Steve D. Larson, Janet M. Schroer, and Daniel H. Skerritt. Their expertise and diligence in helping Legal Publications combine two prior publications into this one comprehensive litigation book was invaluable.

We also appreciate the substantial contribution of our authors: Michael Willes – Jason Pistacchio – Paul A.C. Berg – Thomas R. Johnson – Kevin R. Schock – Jeffrey G. Bradford – Thomas K. Doyle – Joshua D. Stadtler – Chelsea Glynn – Stacie L. Damazo – Frank J. Weiss – Sadie Y. Concepción – Steven M. Wilker – Stephanie J. Grant – Sharon Rudnick – Aaron Landau – Nicholas L. Dazer – Renée E. Rothauge – Clark “Chip” Horner – Per A. Ramfjord – Jacob C. Goldberg – Megan R. Reuther – Jeremy D. Sacks – Kennon Scott – Andrew T. Ho – Keil M. Mueller – Daniel L. Keppler – Brian L. Gingerich – Steven C. Berman – Leslie S. Johnson – Teresa H. Pearson – Eleanor A. DuBay – Ian M. Christy – Erica A. Clausen – Thomas D. D’Amore – Jason Poss – David B. Markowitz – Stanton R. Gallegos – Donna L. Lee – J. Matthew Donohue – Joseph L. Franco – Alex Hadduck – Hon. Susie L. Norby – Eric R. Mills – Lindsay H. Duncan – Michael B. Merchant – Margaret Schroeder – Matthew D. Colley – Leslie S. Johnson – Nicholas D. Rogers – Dayna E. Underhill – David J. Elkanich – Joshua D. Stadtler – Timothy W. Grabe – Peter D. Hawkes – Amy Edwards – Crystal S. Chase – Robert A. Koch – Xin Xu – Julie A. Smith – Thomas W. Brown – Hillary A. Taylor – Susan D. Marmaduke – Erica Tatoian – Holly E. Pettit – Laurie R. Hager – Susan S. Ford – Cody Berne – Jennifer S. Wagner – Yoona Park – Lydia Anderson-Dana – Robert James Miller.

ACLEA members are professionals in the fields of continuing legal education and legal publishing. Its annual ACLEA’s Best Awards are highly competitive and winning projects represent the highest level of achievement for the staff and volunteers involved.

ACLEA formally presented the award to OSB Legal Publications at the Annual Meeting of ACLEA held virtually in August 2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>